top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaitlin

Current Sexuality: Sir Ken fanning himself over Chris Hemsworth & Also CHAIRS

Updated: Apr 25, 2021


You can always leave it to Graham Norton to tease out wonderful innuendoes from people.


I am on vacation and vacation for me traditionally means either trips to faraway places and/or fangirling 24/7 over shit just because I have the time and headspace for youtube rabbit holes and proper Jesuit-style Ignatian contemplations involving my heroes. Since we no longer live in the Before Times, I am grounded and holed up like anyone who has any concern for public health. So this week, I have been reading an entire book about the history and design and philosophy of CHAIRS, and digging up anything I can find on streaming that even has a hint of Sir Ken's involvement. Christmastime has been spent imagining rubbing leather conditioner on a creamy white klysmos-inspired Mies van der Rohe Barcelona loveseat and/or wondering what could possibly make Sir Ken more sexy.


And Graham answered that one for me... by documenting Ken's unabashed homofeels for everyone's favorite Norse set of abs.


I clearly recall Ken making a joke in his audio commentary for Thor about the CGI experts just pasting in Sir's own washboard over Chris' in his shirtless scenes and I am so mad I do not have access to that damn commentary anymore (I SWEAR TO GOD the movie I downloaded on Apple had the commentary track at one point but now it doesn't, probably for some ASININE digital rights purpose and I HATE IT) because Ken does glorious commentaries and bless his earnest little heart he LOVES to talk about filmmaking and it's one of the dozens of reasons I get instantly squeed out when I see him on talk shows.


Now if he'd just lie back in my Eames and recite some King Lear, we'd be in business.


Oh baby oh baby oh baby

7 views0 comments
bottom of page